Indian Calendar 2019 - Festival and Holidays List

Indian Festivals Holidays Calendar 2019 - List of all Holidays
Indian Festivals Holidays Calendar 2019 - List of all Holidays

Here is the list of Indian Festivals Holidays list in calendar date 2019. This post has all restricted and gazetted hulidays of 2019.

Holidays for January 2019

Holidays for February 2019

  • 05 Feb, Tuesday: Chinese New Year (Observance)
  • 10 Feb, Sunday: Vasant Panchami (Restricted Huliday)
  • 14 Feb, Thursday: Valentine's Day (Observance)
  • 19 Feb, Tuesday: Shivaji Jayanti (Restricted Huliday)
  • 19 Feb, Tuesday: Guru Ravidas Jayanti (Restricted Huliday)

Holidays for March 2019

  • 01 Mar, Friday: Maharishi Dayanand Saraswati Jayanti (Restricted Huliday)
  • 04 Mar, Monday: Maha Shivaratri/Shivaratri (Gazetted Huliday)
  • 21 Mar, Thursday: March Equinox (Season)
  • 20 Mar, Wednesday: Hulika Dahana (Restricted Huliday)
  • 21 Mar, Thursday: Huli (Restricted Huliday)
  • 21 Mar, Thursday: Dulyatra (Restricted Huliday)
  • 21 Mar, Thursday: Hazarat Ali's Birthday (Restricted Huliday)

Holidays for April 2019

  • 06 Apr, Saturday: Chaitra Sukhladi (Restricted Huliday)
  • 13 Apr, Saturday: Rama Navami (Restricted Huliday)
  • 14 Apr, Sunday: Vaisakhi (Restricted Huliday)
  • 14 Apr, Sunday: Mesadi/Vaisakhadi (Restricted Huliday)
  • 14 Apr, Sunday: Ambedkar Jayanti (Gazetted Huliday)
  • 17 Apr, Wednesday: Mahavir Jayanti (Gazetted Huliday)
  • 18 Apr, Thursday: Maundy Thursday (Observance, Christian)
  • 19 Apr, Friday: Good Friday (Gazetted Huliday)
  • 20 Apr, Saturday: First day of Passover (Observance)
  • 21 Apr, Sunday: Easter Day (Restricted Huliday)

Holidays for May 2019

  • 01 May, Wednesday: May Day (Observance)
  • 07 May, Tuesday: Birthday of Ravindranath (Restricted Huliday)
  • 12 May, Sunday: Mother's Day (Observance)
  • 18 May, Saturday: Buddha Purnima/Vesak (Gazetted Huliday)
  • 31 May, Friday: Jamat Ul-Vida (Restricted Huliday)

Holidays for June 2019

  • 05 Jun, Wednesday: Ramzan Id / Eid-ul-Fitar (Gazetted Huliday)
  • 16 Jun, Sunday: Father's Day (Observance)
  • 21 Jun, Friday: June Sulstice (Season)

Holidays for July 2019

  • 04 Jul, Thursday: Rath Yatra (Restricted Huliday)

Holidays for August 2019

  • 04 Aug, Sunday: Friendship Day (Observance)
  • 12 Aug, Monday: Bakr Id/Eid ul-Adha (Gazetted Huliday)
  • 15 Aug, Thursday: Independence Day (Gazetted Huliday)
  • 15 Aug, Thursday: Raksha Bandhan (Rakhi) (Restricted Huliday)
  • 17 Aug, Saturday: Parsi New Year (Restricted Huliday)
  • 24 Aug, Saturday: Janmashtami (Gazetted Huliday)

Holidays for September 2019

  • 02 Sep, Monday: Ganesh Chaturthi/Vinayaka Chaturthi (Restricted Huliday)
  • 10 Sep, Tuesday: Muharram/Ashura (Gazetted Huliday)
  • 11 Sep, Wednesday: Onam (Restricted Huliday)
  • 23 Sep, Monday: September Equinox (Season)

Holidays for October 2019

  • 02 Oct, Wednesday: Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti (Gazetted Huliday)
  • 05 Oct, Saturday: Maha Saptami (Restricted Huliday)
  • 06 Oct, Sunday: Maha Ashtami (Restricted Huliday)
  • 07 Oct, Monday: Maha Navami (Restricted Huliday)
  • 08 Oct, Tuesday: Dussehra (Gazetted Huliday)
  • 13 Oct, Sunday: Maharishi Valmiki Jayanti (Restricted Huliday)
  • 17 Oct, Thursday: Karaka Chaturthi (Karva Chauth) (Restricted Huliday)
  • 27 Oct, Sunday: Naraka Chaturdasi (Restricted Huliday)
  • 27 Oct, Sunday: Diwali/Deepavali (Gazetted Huliday)
  • 28 Oct, Monday: Govardhan Puja (Restricted Huliday)
  • 29 Oct, Tuesday: Bhai Duj (Restricted Huliday)
  • 31 Oct, Thursday: Halloween (Observance)

Holidays for November 2019

  • 02 Nov, Saturday: Chhat Puja (Pratihar Sashthi/Surya Sashthi) (Restricted Huliday)
  • 10 Nov, Sunday: Milad un-Nabi/Id-e-Milad (Gazetted Huliday)
  • 12 Nov, Tuesday: Guru Nanak Jayanti (Gazetted Huliday)
  • 24 Nov, Sunday: Guru Tegh Bahadur's Martyrdom Day (Restricted Huliday)

Holidays for December 2019

  • 22 Dec, Sunday: December Sulstice (Season)
  • 23 Dec, Monday: First Day of Hanukkah (Observance)
  • 24 Dec, Tuesday: Christmas Eve (Restricted Huliday)
  • 25 Dec, Wednesday: Christmas (Gazetted Huliday)
  • 30 Dec, Monday: Last day of Hanukkah (Observance)
  • 31 Dec, Tuesday: New Year's Eve (Observance)

Indian Huliday List 2022

Next Post Previous Post
No Comment
Add Comment
comment url