All About Navratri and Nine Goddess - Q n A

All About Navratri and Nine Goddess, about navratri, brief about navratri festival, navratri festival, detail information about navratri, navratri images, navratri colours, navratri wishes, navratri status, navratri no devi images, navratri types, navratri days, navratri days colours, navratri days goddess, navratri goddess names, navratri kya hota hai, navratri kis din konsi devi pujate hai, navratri kitne hote hai, navratri ke prakar,   9 Nine forms of Maa Durga, 9 devi names, 9 goddess names, navratri 9 goddess day wise, navratri 9 devi names in english, story of nine forms of durga, nine forms of maa durga, 9 Nine forms of Maa Durga with names and slokas, 9 Nine forms of Maa Durga with mantras, 9 Nine forms of Maa Durga photos, 9 Nine forms of Maa Durga images, Navratri navdurga, navratri navdurga photos, navratri navdurga photos with names, navratri navdurga photos with names and mantras, 9 avatars of durga, 9 devi Images, 9 devi mantra,9 devi name list in hindi, 9 devi name list navratri,9 devi name with pic, 9 durga devi photos, 9 durga images with name,nava durga images with names, Navratri 9 Days images, Navratri 9 goddess images, Navratri 9 devi photos, Navratri Puja Mantra, Navratri devi Mantra, navratri Beej Mantra, navratri devi Beej, navratri devi prathna slokas, navratri Prathna Sloka, navratri Stuti Sloka, navratri stuti sloka, navratri Colors to Wear, navratri days colours
All About Navratri and Nine Goddess 

All About Navratri and 9 Nine forms of Maa Durga: You are here in search of Navratri and its nine days rituals as well as you may be want to learn about Nine Goddesses - Nine forms of Maa Durga. In this article, you will get all the knowledge about Navratri and its Nine days long worship, And you will also get detailed information about Nine forms of Nav Durga and which form of Maa Durga is worshiped on which day.   Before beginning this article, I would like to share the key points of this article. what you are gone to learn through this article. 

  • Durga Maa Mantra
  • What is Navratri?
  • What Navratri means?
  • Why do we celebrate the Navratri?
  • What are the 4 types of Navratri?
  • What are the Nine Goddesses?
  • What are the 9 Nine forms of Maa Durga?
  • What are mantras for 9 Devi, Nine Goddess?
  • What are the 9 colors of Navratri?
  • Navratri Puja Vidhi
  • Navratri Bhog

Happy Navratri to all devotees. As we all know, Navratri 2021 is round the corner. We as devotees of  Maa Durga, want to wish our loved ones to express our faith in goddess Durga by sharing the Navratri wishes, Navratri images, 9 Devi Images, Navdurga Mantras, Navratri Days Color, 9 Devi names with pic, etc. 

Some of us search google for Nava Durga images with names, and some of us search for 9 Devi name list Navratri. The main motive of searching about Navratri or 9 Devi is to find some relevant wishes images of Navratri. And To gain knowledge about the nine forms of goddess Durga. People can read this article to have descriptive information about 9 Devi names with images and No Durga names photos. 9 forms for Devi Durga represent the 9 avatars of Durga.

Mantra describing nine forms of Durga Maa

As we know, there are nine forms of Maa Durga, each form is worshiped on a specific day to serve different purposes. Let us know about that mantra which tells which form of Nav Durga is worshiped on which day.

संस्कृत हिंदी English Pronunciation
प्रथमं शैलपुत्री च द्वितीयं ब्रह्मचारिणी। Prathamam Shailaputri Ch Dvitiyam Brahmachaarini.
तृतीयं चन्द्रघंटेति कूष्माण्डेति चतुर्थकम् ।। Trtiyam Chandraghanteti Kushmaandeti Chaturthakam ..
पंचमं स्क्न्दमातेति षष्ठं कात्यायनीति च। Panchamam Skndamaateti Shashtham Kaatyaayaniti Ch.
सप्तमं कालरात्रीति महागौरीति चाष्टमम् ।। Saptamam Kaalaraatriti Mahaagauriti Chaashtamam ..
नवमं सिद्धिदात्री च नवदुर्गाः प्रकीर्तिताः ।। Navamam Siddhidaatri Ch Navadurgaah Prakirtitaah ..

What is Navratri?

Nine days of worshiping of Goddess Durga's nine forms is called  Navratri. Devotees fasting and worshiped the nine different forms of  "Maa Durga" during these nine days of Navratri.

Navratri is a popular Hindu festival dedicated to the nine forms of Maa Durga. It lasts for nine nights, hence it is called Navratri. Theoretically, there are four Navratri in a year. But Chaitra and Sharad Navratri are celebrated with more enthusiasm. It is celebrated in different ways in different parts of the Indian cultural sphere.

Mainly Navratri is celebrated in the honor of Goddess Durga and her nine incarnations. It is a nine-day festival celebrated with great pomp in almost every state of India. During Navratri, 

All About Navratri and Nine Goddess - What is Navratri?

What Navratri means?

Navratri" is a Sanskrit word. Which means 'nine nights. 'Nava' means nine and 'Ratri' means nights. During these nine nights and ten days, nine forms of Shakti/Maa Durga are worshipped. The tenth day is famous as Dussehra.

All About Navratri and Nine Goddess - What Navratri means?

Why do we celebrate the Navratri?

Every year, on each day of Navratri, "Goddess Durga 9 incarnations" are worshiped to celebrate the victory of Maa Durga over Mahishasura and the victory of 'good over evil'. There is a legend associated with Navratri which tells about the great battle between the mighty demon Mahishasura and Goddess Durga. In which Maa Durga killed Mahishasura.

All About Navratri and Nine Goddess - Why do we celebrate the Navratri?

What are the 4 types of Navratri?

Navratri comes four times a year in a particular season. 4 Navratri are respectively as follows 

  1. Sharad Navratri or Shardiya Navratri, 
  2. Chaitra Navratri, 
  3. Magha Navratri and 
  4. Ashadha Navratri.

The most common and widely celebrated Navratri is Sharad Navratri or Shardiya Navratri which is from September to October and Chaitra Navratri which is from March to April respectively. There are also two Gupt Navratri. Which is also called Magha Navratri and Ashadha Navratri.

According to the Hindu calendar, Sharad Navratri or Shardiya Navratri begins every year in autumn from the Pratipada of the Shukla Paksha of the month of Ashwin. And Chaitra Navratri is celebrated every year in the spring season from Pratipada to Navami of Shukla Paksha of Chaitra month. The Indian New Year also begins with Chaitra Pratipada.

All About Navratri and Nine Goddess - What are the 4 types of Navratri

What are the Nine Goddesses and Navratri Days Colours?

All About Navratri and Nine Goddesses - What are the Nine Goddesses and Navratri Days Colours?

Goddess Durga is also known as  Gauri or Parvati. Durga is a form of Mata Parvati. Here is the 9 Devi names list sequenced by Navratri days.

Navratri Day Goddess Name Color to Wear
Day 1 Shailputri Maa Yellow
Day 2 Brahmacharini Maa Green
Day 3 Chandraghanta Maa Gray
Day 4 Kushmanda Maa Orange
Day 5 Skandamata Maa White
Day 6 Katyayani Maa Red
Day 7 Kaalratri Maa Royal Blue
Day 8 Mahagauri Maa Pink
Day 9 Siddhidhatri Maa Purple Color

All readers are requested. If you find any error, deficiency, or mistake in this article. Please write your valuable feedback in the comment box. Thank you all for reading this article.

Disclaimer: The information provided in this article is designed to provide knowledge about the subjects. We don't take responsibility for any discrimination, incompleteness, inaccuracy. The information provided here is based on online research. Author and will not take any responsibility or liability for any errors or omissions in the content. In addition, the user himself shall be responsible for any use thereof.

Post a Comment