Indian Calendar 2022 - Festivals and Holidays List

Indian Calendar 2022, Festivals and Holidays List 2022, 2022 Calendar, Indian Festivals and Holidays 2022
Indian Calendar 2022 - Festivals and Holidays List

Today you will get the list of Indian Festivals and Holidays for the 2022 Calendar year with all the festival wishes and images article with a relevant page link on the festival name. 

Indian Festivals and Holidays for 2022

All the festival has the official date for a holiday that is mentioned month-wise. you can check this list of holidays in the 2022 Calendar with Date. This article has also mentioned all restricted and gazetted holidays for the year 2022.

Holidays for January 2022

  • 01-Jan Saturday, Happy New Year's Day, Restricted Holiday
  • 09-Jan Sunday, Guru Govind Singh Jayanti, Restricted Holiday
  • 13-Jan Thursday, Lohri, Restricted Holiday
  • 14-Jan Friday, Pongal, Restricted Holiday
  • 14-Jan Friday, Makar Sankranti, Restricted Holiday
  • 26-Jan Wednesday, Republic Day, Gazetted Holiday

Holidays for February 2022

  • 01-Feb Tuesday, Chinese New Year, Observance
  • 05-Feb Saturday, Vasant Panchami, Restricted Holiday
  • 14-Feb Monday, Valentine's Day, Observance
  • 15-Feb Tuesday, Hazarat Ali's Birthday, Restricted Holiday
  • 16-Feb Wednesday, Guru Ravidas Jayanti, Restricted Holiday
  • 19-Feb Saturday, Shivaji Jayanti, Restricted Holiday
  • 26-Feb Saturday, Maharishi Dayanand Saraswati Jayanti, Restricted Holiday

Holidays for March 2022

  • 01-Mar Tuesday, Maha Shivaratri/Shivaratri, Gazetted Holiday
  • 17-Mar Thursday, Holika Dahana, Restricted Holiday
  • 18-Mar Friday, Holi, Gazetted Holiday
  • 18-Mar Friday, Dolyatra, Restricted Holiday
  • 20-Mar Sunday, March Equinox, Season

Holidays for April 2022

  • 02-Apr Saturday, Chaitra Sukhladi, Restricted Holiday
  • 02-Apr Saturday, Ugadi, Restricted Holiday
  • 02-Apr Saturday, Gudi Padwa, Restricted Holiday
  • 10-Apr Sunday, Rama Navami, Restricted Holiday
  • 14-Apr Thursday, Maundy Thursday, Observance, Christian
  • 14-Apr Thursday, Mahavir Jayanti, Gazetted Holiday
  • 14-Apr Thursday, Vaisakhi, Restricted Holiday
  • 14-Apr Thursday, Mesadi / Vaisakhadi, Restricted Holiday
  • 14-Apr Thursday, Ambedkar Jayanti, Observance
  • 15-Apr Friday, Good Friday, Gazetted Holiday
  • 16-Apr Saturday, First day of Passover, Observance
  • 17-Apr Sunday, Easter Day, Restricted Holiday
  • 29-Apr Friday, Jamat Ul-Vida (Tentative Date), Restricted Holiday

Holidays for May 2022

  • 01-May Sunday, May Day, Observance
  • 03-May Tuesday, Ramzan Id/Eid-ul-Fitar (Tentative Date), Gazetted Holiday
  • 03-May Tuesday, Ramzan Id/Eid-ul-Fitar (Tentative Date), Muslim, Common local holiday
  • 08-May Sunday, Mother's Day, Observance
  • 09-May Monday, Birthday of Ravindranath, Restricted Holiday
  • 16-May Monday, Buddha Purnima/Vesak, Gazetted Holiday

Holidays for June 2022

  • 19-Jun Sunday, Father's Day, Observance
  • 21-Jun Tuesday, June Solstice, Season

Holidays for July 2022

  • 01-Jul Friday, Rath Yatra, Restricted Holiday
  • 10-Jul Sunday, Bakr Id/Eid ul-Adha (Tentative Date), Gazetted Holiday
  • 13-Jul Wednesday, Guru Purnima, Observance

Holidays for August 2022

  • 07-Aug Sunday, Friendship Day, Observance
  • 08-Aug Monday, Muharram/Ashura (Tentative Date), Gazetted Holiday
  • 11-Aug Thursday, Raksha Bandhan (Rakhi), Restricted Holiday
  • 15-Aug Monday, Independence Day, Gazetted Holiday
  • 16-Aug Tuesday, Parsi New Year, Restricted Holiday
  • 18-Aug Thursday, Janmashtami (Smarta), Restricted Holiday
  • 19-Aug Friday, Janmashtami, Gazetted Holiday
  • 31-Aug Wednesday, Ganesh Chaturthi/Vinayaka Chaturthi, Restricted Holiday

Holidays for September 2022

  • 08-Sep Thursday, Onam, Restricted Holiday
  • 23-Sep Friday, September Equinox, Season
  • 26-Sep Monday, First Day of Sharad Navratri, Observance, Hinduism

Holidays for October 2022

  • 01-Oct Saturday, First Day of Durga Puja Festivities, Observance, Hinduism
  • 02-Oct Sunday, Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti, Gazetted Holiday
  • 02-Oct Sunday, Maha Saptami, Restricted Holiday
  • 03-Oct Monday, Maha Ashtami / Durga Ashtami, Restricted Holiday
  • 04-Oct Tuesday, Kanya Pujan / Navratri /Maha Navami, Restricted Holiday
  • 05-Oct Wednesday, Dussehra, Gazetted Holiday
  • 09-Oct Sunday, Maharishi Valmiki Jayanti, Restricted Holiday
  • 09-Oct Sunday, Milad un-Nabi/Id-e-Milad (Tentative Date), Gazetted Holiday
  • 13-Oct Thursday, Karaka Chaturthi (Karva Chauth), Restricted Holiday
  • 24-Oct Monday, Naraka Chaturdasi, Restricted Holiday
  • 24-Oct Monday, Diwali/Deepavali, Gazetted Holiday
  • 25-Oct Tuesday, Govardhan Puja, Restricted Holiday
  • 26-Oct Wednesday, Bhai Duj, Restricted Holiday
  • 30-Oct Sunday, Chhat Puja (Pratihar Sashthi/Surya Sashthi), Restricted Holiday
  • 31-Oct Monday, Halloween, Observance

Holidays for November 2022

  • 08-Nov Tuesday, Guru Nanak Jayanti, Gazetted Holiday
  • 24-Nov Thursday, Guru Tegh Bahadur's Martyrdom Day, Restricted Holiday

Holidays for December 2022

  • 19-Dec Monday, First Day of Hanukkah, Observance
  • 22-Dec Thursday, December Solstice, Season
  • 24-Dec Saturday, Christmas Eve, Restricted Holiday
  • 25-Dec Sunday, Christmas, Gazetted Holiday
  • 26-Dec Monday, Last day of Hanukkah, Observance
  • 29-Dec Thursday, Guru Govind Singh Jayanti, Restricted Holiday
  • 31-Dec Saturday, New Year's Eve, Observance

Next Post Previous Post
No Comment
Add Comment
comment url